Candlelight In Fog

Limited edition (3000 copies) live double CD recorded in Philadelphia and New York City on the USA mini-tour January 2000

Released July 2000

No catalogue number

CD 1
01. Faithhealer (06:19) [Harvey/McKenna]
02. Lucky (05:21) [Dick/Boult/Simmonds]
03. intro - American Football and Jason's story (03:40)
04. Just Good Friends (06:29) [Dick/Usher/Simmonds/Boult]
05. intro - Happy Birthday and Doc's memorial (04:23)
06. Brother 52 (06:18) [Dick/Wilson]
07. intro - Air conditioning and the Fog (04:18)
08. Hotel Hobbies (04:37) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]
09. Warm Wet Circles (06:20) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]
10. That Time Of The Night (04:48) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]
11. Tumbledown (06:15) [Dick/Simmonds]
12. intro - Gas cooker rap (07:23)

01. Plague of Ghosts -
(i) Old Haunts
(ii) Digging Deep
(iii) Chocolate Frogs
(iv) Waving At Stars
(v) Raingods Dancing
(vi) Wake-up Call (Make It Happen) (35.36) [Dick/Turrell/Daghorn]
02. Cliché (06:39) [Dick/Simmonds/Lindes]
03. The Perception of Johnny Punter (03:40) [Dick/Wilson]
04. intro - Company address (06:42)
05. The Company (05:39) [Dick/Simmonds]

The New York City Show
06. Hotel Hobbies (04:37) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]
07. Warm Wet Circles (04:19) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]
08. That Time Of The Night (06:17) [Dick/Rothery/Kelly/Trewavas/Mosley]

All tracks published by Fishy Music Ltd/Charisma/Hit and Run Music Publishing Ltd/EMI Music Publishing Ltd except Track 1 (CD 1) published by Eiger Music/Sony Music
Under exclusive licence to the Chocolate Frogs Record Company Ltd from Derek W Dick copyright (p)© Derek W Dick 2000
Available on mail order only. Not to be sold at retail.

When reading Fish's comments about his voice being in very low form, I expected nothing but a disappointment. When I received the CD yesterday, I put in CD2 to listen to the NYC WWC-trilogy, and something happened that has not happened for a long, long time: I nearly broke to tears with this one. It is pure emotion. Fish's vocal lacks are beautifully covered by Liz Antwi's voice, and the transition between WWC and TTotN drives shivers down my spine everytime I listen to it due to Wes' guitar. Don't hesitate. Order it as long as this is still possible. Andreas Erle, 4 Aug 2000

Got my Fog CD today and found it to be surprisingly high quality. Fish had warned us that the show has "warts" - I couldn't believe the great sound quality. If you haven't ordered it do so now!! Nice booklet too! To hear Wes play Cliche is worth the cash as are the stories! Rob Galardi, 3 Aug 2000

Site content ©1981-2012 Derek W. Dick/Fish. Artwork ©1983-2012 Mark Wilkinson.
Text, images, sound clips and code may not be copied without permission. All rights reserved. Terms and conditions apply
Chocolate Frog Record Company Ltd. registered office: 6th Floor, New Baltic House, 65 Fenchurch St., London EC3M 4BE. Company No. 04007392